Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This project is administered by the South Central Regional Library Council with funding from the Institue for Museum and Library Services.
Cayuga County Digital Collections on NYHeritage
Aerial Photography of New York State
Photos taken from airplanes around Central New York.
Albert Leffingwell Collection
Papers of Dr. Albert Leffingwell, including diaries, letters, and manuscripts from the 19th and 20th centuries.
Collection of photographs documenting a parade in Auburn, NY, to celebrate the end of WWII in 1945.
Auburn Old Home Week Parade, 1906
This collection contains photographs of a parade held during Auburn’s Old Home Week celebration in June 1906.
A Birds Eye View of Cayuga County
Drone photography covering the Village of Aurora with Wells College, the Village of Moravia, the Village of Union Springs, the City of Auburn, as well as neighborhoods and farmlands of Genoa.
Buildings and Street Scenes of Auburn, NY
Photographs of the city of Auburn NY, featuring downtown businesses, residences, city buildings, banking institutions, and hotels.
Case Research Lab Collection
Collection of photographs related to the Case Research Laboratory in Auburn, NY, where the first commercially successful sound-on-film system was developed by Theodore Case.
Cayuga County Churches
Photographs of various religious institutions in Cayuga County.
Directories of Auburn, New York
Directories of the city of Auburn, New York, in Cayuga County.
Elsie Gutchess Great Women of the USA Collection
Items from the papers of historian Elsie Gutchess, including primary and secondary materials relating to the history of women in the United States.
Emily Howland Papers
Items from the personal papers and library of abolitionist, suffragist, and peace activist Emily Howland, including her collection of political pamphlets, posters, and program documents.
Flood of 1972 in Cayuga County
Fifteen color slides of the flooding caused by Hurricane Agnes in June of 1972 as the Owasco River in Auburn crested.
Frances Folsom Cleveland Collection
Collection of portraits, articles, memorabilia, and papers of Frances Folsom Cleveland Preston, with emphasis on her time at Wells College, in the White House, and her time in Aurora, NY as a Wells College trustee and wife of Thomas Preston.
Howland Stone Store Museum Collection
Collection of materials from the Howland Stone Store Museum in Sherwood, N.Y. related to woman suffrage and local history, including woman suffrage posters and publications.
Stereographs of New York State
Stereographs from around New York State, especially of Watkins Glen, Havana Glen (now Montour Falls), and the gorges and waterfalls around Ithaca.
Storm of 1946 Collection
Collection of photographs documenting damage to the city of Auburn, NY, from a storm in 1946.
Victor Hammer Collection
The collection contains information surrounding exhibitions of his work, photographs of Hammer, and information on and works from the Anvil Press. Tangential materials included in the collection are the products of the Wells College Press, which uses Hammer's Press, and information about the Wells College Books Arts Center.
Voices of Cayuga County
Oral histories documenting African-American, LGBTQ+, and other underrepresented communities in Cayuga County.
Cayuga Directories & Yearbooks