History Unbound: Steuben County

Corning Community College owns an autograph collection of over 100 noted statesmen, presidents, Revolutionary War heroes and authors including Henry Clay, Jules Verne, Theodore Roosevelt to name a few.

This collection contains yearbooks from Corning Community College from the 1960s and 1970s.

A collection of photographs which chronicle the flood of 1972 in Corning, NY and its effect on the collection at the Museum of Glass.

This collection contains multiple photographs and documents of The Family sculpture located on Corning Community College’s Spencer Hill Campus.

This collection of oral histories focuses on the impact of glass in Corning, NY, and around the world.

Photographs of the flooding through Steuben County in June and July of 1972 after the heavy rains of Hurricane Agnes.

A ledger showing the business affairs of the Land Agency for the early settlement of Steuben County and "Pulteney's Land" in the Genesee.

Photographs in this collection show the intensive process of the pouring of the disk and include imagery of the special railroad car that carried it across the country.

Titles range from 1870 to 1878

Titles range from 1851 to 1906

Titles range from 1861 to 1897

Titles cover Addison, Bath, Canisteo, Cohocton, Hammondsport, Hornell, Hornellville, Prattsburgh, and Wayland. Searching is available at https://fultonhistory.com/, although it's often difficult and clunky.

This collection contains yearbooks from Corning Community College from the 1960s and 1970s.

Entire span of Hornell yearbooks through 2018